Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1919/1920

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 43 27
Away 21 8 4 9 22 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 9 12 65 59
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 30 Aug 1919 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1919 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1919 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1919 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1919 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1919 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1919 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1919 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1919 CHELSEA H League L 2-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1919 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1919 Sheffield United A League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1919 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1919 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1919 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1919 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1919 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 2-6 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1919 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 1-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1919 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1919 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1919 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1919 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1919 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1919 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1920 Middlesbrough A League L 0-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1920 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1920 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1920 The Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1920 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1920 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1920 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1920 Derby County A League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1920 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1920 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1920 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1920 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1920 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1920 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1920 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1920 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1920 EVERTON H League W 5-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1920 Everton A League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1920 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table