Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

The Wednesday's results from season 1919/1920

Results of games featuring The Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 4 11 14 23
Away 21 1 5 15 14 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 7 9 26 28 64
Click here to view The Wednesday's complete league history View The Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 30 Aug 1919 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1919 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1919 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1919 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1919 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1919 Notts. County A League L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1919 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1919 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1919 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1919 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1919 Manchester City A League L 2-4 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1919 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1919 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1919 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1919 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1919 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1919 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1919 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1919 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1919 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1919 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1919 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1920 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1920 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1920 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1920 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1920 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1920 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1920 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1920 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1920 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1920 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1920 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 22 Mar 1920 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1920 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1920 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1920 CHELSEA H League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1920 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1920 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1920 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Thu 29 Apr 1920 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1920 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table