Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Lincoln City's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Lincoln City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 49 17
Away 21 4 5 12 30 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 10 14 79 65
Click here to view Lincoln City's complete league history View Lincoln City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 BURY H League W 4-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1955 Hull City A League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 LEICESTER CITY H League W 7-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1955 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 Swansea Town A League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Bristol City A League L 1-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 FULHAM H League W 6-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Bury A League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 Leicester City A League L 0-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Fulham A League L 0-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 BARNSLEY H League W 4-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1956 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1956 Middlesbrough A League L 2-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 West Ham United A League W 4-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1956 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 3-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1956 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table