Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rotherham United's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Rotherham United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 5 9 29 34
Away 21 5 4 12 27 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 9 21 56 75
Click here to view Rotherham United's complete league history View Rotherham United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1955 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1955 Bristol City A League L 2-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1955 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 Swansea Town A League L 1-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1955 Barnsley A League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 Leeds United A League L 1-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 FULHAM H League L 2-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 Hull City A League W 3-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Port Vale A League L 1-4 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 BURY H League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 3-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 2-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 Bristol Rovers A League W 4-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1956 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 HULL CITY H League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1956 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1956 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Thu 03 May 1956 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 2-3 Millmoor     Stats Table