Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 60 28
Away 21 8 8 5 41 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 13 8 101 62
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 5-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 Liverpool A League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1955 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1955 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1955 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Hull City A League D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 BURY H League D 3-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Barnsley A League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 Bristol City A League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 STOKE CITY H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 5-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 Swansea Town A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 HULL CITY H League W 4-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 PORT VALE H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Rotherham United A League W 3-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1956 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 West Ham United A League D 3-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 FULHAM H League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 Bury A League W 5-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 LINCOLN CITY H League W 5-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table