Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 3 6 53 34
Away 21 7 4 10 37 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 7 16 90 90
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1956 Barnsley A League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Thu 30 Aug 1956 BARNSLEY H League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 Fulham A League L 3-7 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Thu 13 Sep 1956 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 BURY H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 Rotherham United A League L 1-6 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Grimsby Town A League L 0-5 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 Leyton Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 Notts. County A League W 4-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Stoke City A League L 1-4 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 Blackburn Rovers A League L 3-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 BRISTOL CITY H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 Nottingham Forest A League L 3-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1957 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 FULHAM H League L 4-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 Bury A League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 Lincoln City A League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1957 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Middlesbrough A League L 2-6 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 LEICESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 PORT VALE H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table