Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 4 5 43 21
Away 23 7 6 10 32 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 21 10 15 75 61
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1956 WORKINGTON H League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1956 Workington A League L 2-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1956 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent 11,709   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1956 CHESTER H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 Southport A League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1956 Chester A League W 4-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 Barrow A League W 2-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 GATESHEAD H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 Tranmere Rovers A League D 3-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League D 3-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 Hartlepools United A League L 0-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1957 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 6,240   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1957 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 Mansfield Town A League L 1-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1957 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 SOUTHPORT H League W 9-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 Chesterfield A League W 4-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1957 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 BARROW H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 Gateshead A League W 2-0 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 Darlington A League W 4-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 ROCHDALE H League W 4-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 Stockport County A League L 0-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 29 Apr 1957 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table