Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 3 6 60 42
Away 21 4 8 9 37 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 11 15 97 91
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1960 Norwich City A League L 0-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1960 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1960 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 Swansea Town A League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1960 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 PORTSMOUTH H League W 7-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 5-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 6-6 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1960 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 Rotherham United A League W 3-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1960 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 6-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1960 Plymouth Argyle A League L 4-6 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 16 Jan 1961 Stoke City A League L 3-5 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 6-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 Southampton A League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1961 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 Derby County A League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1961 Luton Town A League L 1-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table