Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 4 4 52 32
Away 21 4 4 13 29 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 8 17 81 82
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1960 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 Swansea Town A League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1960 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1960 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 Lincoln City A League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1960 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 Huddersfield Town A League W 5-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 3-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1960 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 Bristol Rovers A League W 5-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 Stoke City A League L 0-9 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 Charlton Athletic A League L 4-6 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1960 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 6-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 Luton Town A League L 2-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1961 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1961 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1961 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 Derby County A League L 1-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 5-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 3-3 Home Park     Stats Table