Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scunthorpe United's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Scunthorpe United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 39 25
Away 21 5 7 9 30 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 15 13 69 64
Click here to view Scunthorpe United's complete league history View Scunthorpe United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Thu 25 Aug 1960 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1960 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 Derby County A League W 5-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 1960 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 Liverpool A League L 2-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1960 Middlesbrough A League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 Southampton A League L 2-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 24 Oct 1960 Swansea Town A League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1960 Lincoln City A League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1960 SUNDERLAND H League D 3-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Fri 23 Dec 1960 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1960 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 Bristol Rovers A League D 3-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 LIVERPOOL H League L 2-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 Rotherham United A League L 0-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1961 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1961 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table