Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 34 20
Away 21 10 4 7 31 22
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 11 11 65 42
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 CHELSEA H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1969 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1969 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 BURNLEY H League D 3-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1969 Crystal Palace A League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 09 Sep 1969 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1969 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 Ipswich Town A League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 Derby County A League L 0-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1969 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1969 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1969 Everton A League W 3-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 Burnley A League W 5-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 Stoke City A League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 16 Feb 1970 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1970 Coventry City A League W 3-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1970 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1970 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 16 Mar 1970 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 EVERTON H League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 24 Mar 1970 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1970 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1970 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1970 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1970 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table