Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 4 6 37 22
Away 23 4 5 14 20 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 9 20 57 61
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 AFC Bournemouth A League D 2-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1972 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1972 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1972 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Sep 1972 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 York City A League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 18 Oct 1972 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 WATFORD H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 1972 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 27 Oct 1972 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Rochdale A League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1973 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1973 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 07 Feb 1973 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 WREXHAM H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1973 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1973 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 2-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 YORK CITY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 14 Mar 1973 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1973 Scunthorpe United A League W 1-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1973 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 Walsall A League L 2-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1973 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Southend United A League L 1-5 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table