Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hartlepool United's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Hartlepool United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 12 4 35 28
Away 23 6 6 11 22 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 18 15 57 66
Click here to view Hartlepool United's complete league history View Hartlepool United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 3-4 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1978 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 25 Aug 1978 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Sep 1978 Stockport County A League L 0-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Sep 1978 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 Torquay United A League L 1-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 DARLINGTON H League L 0-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1978 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 ROCHDALE H League W 5-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 Port Vale A League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1979 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Feb 1979 Newport County A League L 2-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 ALDERSHOT H League D 2-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Feb 1979 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 2-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1979 Hereford United A League L 0-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1979 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 1979 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1979 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Thu 12 Apr 1979 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 Wigan Athletic A League D 2-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 READING H League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Wimbledon A League L 1-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1979 Bradford City A League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1979 Darlington A League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Thu 10 May 1979 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 May 1979 Halifax Town A League W 4-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Thu 17 May 1979 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table