Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 32 13 9 10 45 40
Away 29 3 12 14 22 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 61 16 21 24 67 88
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 BURNLEY H League Cup D 2-2 Bloomfield Road 4,540   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1989 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1989 Burnley A League Cup W 1-0 Turf Moor 6,085   Stats  
Blackpool won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 02 Sep 1989 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 Barnsley A League Cup D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Mansfield Town A League W 3-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1989 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 BARNSLEY H League Cup D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, aggregate 2-2, Blackpool won 5-4 on penalties
Fri 06 Oct 1989 READING H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 Northampton Town A League L 2-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1989 Exeter City A League Cup L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1989 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 BURY H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1989 Wrexham A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Racecourse Ground 1,092   Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1989 BRENTFORD H League W 4-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 BOLTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 1989 BURY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Bloomfield Road 1,408   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 CHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 1989 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 Chester City A League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 BURNLEY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Bloomfield Road 7,790   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 1990 CHESTER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 1,433   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1990 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1990 TORQUAY UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 1990 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1990 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sun 18 Feb 1990 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Wed 21 Feb 1990 Queens Park Rangers A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Fri 23 Feb 1990 Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Feb 1990 Queens Park Rangers A F.A. Cup L 0-3 Loftus Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Mar 1990 WALSALL H League W 4-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1990 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1990 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1990 CHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 Brentford A League L 0-5 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table