Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 18 5 1 58 18
Away 24 11 8 5 45 25
Neutral 2 1 0 1 4 4
Total 50 30 13 7 107 47
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1989 Arsenal Neu Ch. Shield W 1-0 Wembley (old) 63,149   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sat 19 Aug 1989 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1989 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1989 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Derby County A League W 3-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1989 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 9-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League Cup W 5-2 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Everton A League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1989 Wigan Athletic A League Cup W 3-0 Springfield Park     Stats  
Liverpool won 8-2 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1989 Wimbledon A League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Southampton A League L 1-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1989 Arsenal A League Cup L 0-1 Highbury     Stats  
Sun 29 Oct 1989 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1989 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 1989 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sun 26 Nov 1989 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1989 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Manchester City A League W 4-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1989 Chelsea A League W 5-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1989 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 Swansea City A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats  
Tue 09 Jan 1990 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup W 8-0 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 Crystal Palace A League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Jan 1990 Norwich City A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats  
Wed 31 Jan 1990 NORWICH CITY H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 1990 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 SOUTHAMPTON H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 03 Mar 1990 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 11 Mar 1990 Queens Park Rangers A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats  
Wed 14 Mar 1990 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Anfield     Stats  
Sun 18 Mar 1990 Manchester United A League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1990 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 08 Apr 1990 Crystal Palace Neu F.A. Cup L 3-4 Villa Park     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3; played at Villa Park
Wed 11 Apr 1990 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1990 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 CHELSEA H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1990 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 Coventry City A League W 6-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table