Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Mansfield Town's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Mansfield Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 15 3 9 42 32
Away 28 4 5 19 21 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 19 8 28 63 85
Click here to view Mansfield Town's complete league history View Mansfield Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 Chester City A League W 2-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League Cup D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1989 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1989 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 1989 Northampton Town A League Cup W 2-0 County Ground     Stats  
Mansfield Town won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 09 Sep 1989 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 LUTON TOWN H League Cup L 3-4 Field Mill     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 Luton Town A League Cup L 2-7 Kenilworth Road     Stats  
Luton Town won 11-5 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1989 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 WALSALL H League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 16 Oct 1989 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 1989 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 10 Nov 1989 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 1989 Wigan Athletic A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Springfield Park     Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1989 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 1989 Leyton Orient A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Brisbane Road 1,133   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 BRENTFORD H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Field Mill 1,445   Stats  
Sun 17 Dec 1989 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 1990 LEYTON ORIENT H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Field Mill 1,938   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1990 Maidstone United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Watling Street 1,020   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1990 CHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1990 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 BURY H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1990 FULHAM H League W 3-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 Birmingham City A League L 1-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1990 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 5-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 READING H League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 BRENTFORD H League L 2-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1990 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 Notts. County A League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table