Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
85 10 10 18 17 13 17 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 17 5 9 56 40
Away 31 9 9 13 29 36
Neutral 2 0 0 2 0 5
Total 64 26 14 24 85 81
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2005 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0   31,908   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2   35,844   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 Birmingham City A League W 3-0 Viduka 14, 45; Queudrue 71 27,998   Stats Table
Sun 28 Aug 2005 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-3   26,206   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Aiyegbeni 40; Maccarone 59 28,075   Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 2005 XANTHI H UEFA Cup W 2-0 Boateng 28; Viduka 83 14,191   Stats  
Sun 18 Sep 2005 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Aiyegbeni 14 16,641   Stats Table
Sun 25 Sep 2005 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2   29,583   Stats Table
Thu 29 Sep 2005 Xanthi A UEFA Cup D 0-0   5,013   Stats  
Middlesbrough won 2-0 on aggregate
Sun 02 Oct 2005 Aston Villa A League W 3-2 Aiyegbeni 33, 88 (pen); Boateng 64 29,719   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Aiyegbeni 54 26,551   Stats Table
Thu 20 Oct 2005 Grasshoppers Zurich A UEFA Cup W 1-0 Hasselbaink 10 8,500   Stats  
Sun 23 Oct 2005 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Queudrue 87 34,612   Stats Table
Wed 26 Oct 2005 Everton A League Cup W 1-0 Hasselbaink 38 25,844   Stats  
Sat 29 Oct 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-1 Mendieta 2, 78; Hasselbaink 25;
Aiyegbeni 45 (pen)
30,579   Stats Table
Thu 03 Nov 2005 DNIPRO DNIPROPETROVSK H UEFA Cup W 3-0 Aiyegbeni 36; Viduka 51, 56 12,953   Stats  
Sun 06 Nov 2005 Everton A League L 0-1   34,349   Stats Table
Sun 20 Nov 2005 FULHAM H League W 3-2 Morrison 64; Aiyegbeni 76; Hasselbaink 84 27,599   Stats Table
Thu 24 Nov 2005 AZ Alkmaar A UEFA Cup D 0-0   8,461   Stats  
Sun 27 Nov 2005 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Viduka 12; Aiyegbeni 66 (pen) 27,041   Stats Table
Wed 30 Nov 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup W 2-1 Viduka 52; Nemeth 55 10,791   Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 2005 Chelsea A League L 0-1   41,666   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 Liverpool A League L 0-2   43,510   Stats Table
Thu 15 Dec 2005 LITEX LOVECH H UEFA Cup W 2-0 Maccarone 80, 86 9,436   Stats  
Sun 18 Dec 2005 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 3-3 Aiyegbeni 30, 43; Queudrue 69 27,614   Stats Table
Wed 21 Dec 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League Cup L 0-1   14,710   Stats  
Mon 26 Dec 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2   29,881   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0   28,022   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 Aiyegbeni 54; Hasselbaink 87 52,302   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Nuneaton Town A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Mendieta 15 6,000   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Arsenal A League L 0-7   38,186   Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 2006 NUNEATON TOWN H F.A. Cup W 5-2 Riggott 34; Aiyegbeni 42 (pen), 58; Parnaby 50;
Viduka 63
26,255   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 2006 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Hasselbaink 56; Aiyegbeni 66 27,208   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 Coventry City A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Hasselbaink 46 28,120   Stats  
Tue 31 Jan 2006 Sunderland A League W 3-0 Pogatetz 19; Parnaby 31; Hasselbaink 71 31,675   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-4   27,299   Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 2006 COVENTRY CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Hasselbaink 20 14,131   Stats  
Sat 11 Feb 2006 CHELSEA H League W 3-0 Rochemback 2; Downing 45; Aiyegbeni 68 31,037   Stats Table
Thu 16 Feb 2006 Vfb Stuttgart A UEFA Cup W 2-1 Hasselbaink 20; Parnaby 46 18,000   Stats  
Sun 19 Feb 2006 Preston North End A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Aiyegbeni 52, 77 19,877   Stats  
Thu 23 Feb 2006 VFB STUTTGART H UEFA Cup L 0-1   24,018   Stats  
aggregate 2-2, Middlesbrough won on away goals rule
Sun 26 Feb 2006 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-0 Hasselbaink 17; Wallwork 44 (og) 24,061   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Viduka 45 28,141   Stats Table
Thu 09 Mar 2006 ROMA H UEFA Cup W 1-0 Aiyegbeni 11 (pen) 25,354   Stats  
Sun 12 Mar 2006 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 Viduka 81 24,830   Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 2006 Roma A UEFA Cup L 1-2 Hasselbaink 32 32,642   Stats  
aggregate 2-2, Middlesbrough won on away goals
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-3 Viduka 16; Rochemback 63 18,681   Stats Table
Thu 23 Mar 2006 Charlton Athletic A F.A. Cup D 0-0   24,187   Stats  
Sun 26 Mar 2006 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-3 Hasselbaink 8 (pen), 47; Viduka 30; Parnaby 90 25,971   Stats Table
Thu 30 Mar 2006 FC Basel A UEFA Cup L 0-2   23,639   Stats  
Sun 02 Apr 2006 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Cattermole 42 40,256   Stats Table
Thu 06 Apr 2006 FC BASEL H UEFA Cup W 4-1 Viduka 33, 57; Hasselbaink 79; Maccarone 90 24,521   Stats  
Middlesbrough won 4-3 on aggregate
Sun 09 Apr 2006 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Boateng 79 31,202   Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 2006 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 4-2 Rochemback 11; Morrison 26; Hasselbaink 73;
Viduka 77
30,248   Stats  
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Portsmouth A League L 0-1   20,204   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Hasselbaink 41; Maccarone 57 (pen) 27,658   Stats Table
Thu 20 Apr 2006 Steaua Bucharest A UEFA Cup L 0-1   47,000   Stats  
Sun 23 Apr 2006 West Ham United Neu F.A. Cup L 0-1   39,148   Stats  
played at Villa Park
Thu 27 Apr 2006 STEAUA BUCHAREST H UEFA Cup W 4-2 Maccarone 33, 89; Viduka 64; Riggott 73 34,622   Stats  
Middlesbrough won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 29 Apr 2006 EVERTON H League L 0-1   29,224   Stats Table
Mon 01 May 2006 Manchester United A League D 0-0   69,531   Stats Table
Wed 03 May 2006 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Johnson 47 22,733   Stats Table
Sun 07 May 2006 Fulham A League L 0-1   22,434   Stats Table
Wed 10 May 2006 Seville Neu UEFA Cup L 0-4   36,500   Stats  
played in Eindhoven