Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 2006/2007

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
57 7 8 11 9 8 13 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 4 12 28 33
Away 25 6 3 16 29 59
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 15 7 28 57 92
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 05 Aug 2006 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Howard 31 12,082   Stats Table
Tue 08 Aug 2006 Hull City A League W 3-2 McIndoe 45; Richards 49; Hayes 73 18,207   Stats Table
Sat 12 Aug 2006 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Richards 57; Howard 78 4,249   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2006 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Richards 45; Hayes 71 (pen) 11,306   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2006 Blackpool A League Cup D 2-2 Williams 53 (pen); Devaney 118 3,938   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Barnsley win 4-2 on pens
Sat 26 Aug 2006 Norwich City A League L 1-5 Hayes 38 24,876   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 2006 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Wright 73; Hayes 76 10,464   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2006 Burnley A League L 2-4 McIndoe 21, 32 10,304   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2006 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Richards 10 11,350   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2006 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League Cup L 1-2 McIndoe 66 4,411   Stats  
Fri 22 Sep 2006 Preston North End A League L 0-1   11,728   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2006 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Howard 48 10,175   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2006 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Howard 56 28,687   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2006 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Kay 2; Richards 50 9,479   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2006 Sunderland A League L 0-2   27,918   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2006 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-1   10,470   Stats Table
Wed 01 Nov 2006 Derby County A League L 1-2 Hassell 13 21,295   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2006 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-2 Devaney 30; McIndoe 62; Howard 76 16,943   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2006 Birmingham City A League L 0-2   19,344   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2006 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   20,159   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2006 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 McCann 90 10,556   Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 2006 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Howard 24; Reid 87 9,588   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2006 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Nardiello 3, 36 21,378   Stats Table
Sun 10 Dec 2006 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Hayes 35 9,512   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2006 Leicester City A League L 0-2   30,457   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2006 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1   11,307   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2006 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Devaney 30 12,842   Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2006 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-3   21,253   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2007 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2   20,064   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2007 Southend United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Coulson 90 5,485   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2007 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1   10,810   Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2007 SOUTHEND UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-2   4,944   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 2007 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Howard 7; Devaney 90 7,441   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2007 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Richards 45; Howard 90 9,890   Stats Table
Fri 02 Feb 2007 Cardiff City A League L 0-2   11,549   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2007 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-3   11,192   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2007 Southampton A League L 2-5 Nardiello 2; Ferenczi 68 22,460   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2007 HULL CITY H League W 3-0 Ferenczi 16, 76; Rajczi 46 12,526   Stats Table
Mon 26 Feb 2007 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Ferenczi 43 13,114   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2007 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-3 Ferenczi 45 11,010   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2007 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2   18,207   Stats Table
Wed 14 Mar 2007 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-2 Nyatanga 20; Devaney 31, 61; Ferenczi 90 10,265   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2007 Coventry City A League L 1-4 Hassell 79 21,609   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2007 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Togwell 90 17,059   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2007 Ipswich Town A League L 1-5 Nardiello 79 20,585   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2007 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Nardiello 52 15,857   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2007 Southend United A League W 3-1 Nardiello 15, 51; Reid 29 10,089   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2007 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Nardiello 16, 68 (pen) 10,277   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2007 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1   20,012   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2007 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-7   23,568   Stats Table