Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
72 13 9 14 11 11 13 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 8 4 36 27
Away 25 9 10 6 36 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 21 18 10 72 61
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Shawcross 27 18,840   Stats Table
Tue 14 Aug 2007 Rochdale A League Cup D 2-2 Shawcross 4; Cresswell 120 2,369   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Rochdale won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 18 Aug 2007 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Fuller 57; Parkin 78 12,649   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 Southampton A League L 2-3 Fuller 10; Parkin 82 20,300   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2007 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0   17,135   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 Hull City A League D 1-1 Delap 44 19,642   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2007 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0   13,071   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-2 Seip 10 (og); Lawrence 66; Fuller 73 12,533   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Fuller 15 23,654   Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 2007 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 Shawcross 27 20,048   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Shawcross 8; Lawrence 73 12,395   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 2-4 Fuller 12, 41 14,019   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2007 Crystal Palace A League W 3-1 Cresswell 49, 59; Shawcross 74 14,237   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 Bristol City A League L 0-1   15,012   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-3 Lawrence 72 (pen) 13,488   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2007 Scunthorpe United A League W 3-2 Cresswell 26; Hayes 88 (og); Lawrence 90 5,521   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1   12,158   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 Burnley A League D 0-0   11,758   Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2007 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Cresswell 5; Lawrence 19; Cort 77 11,147   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2007 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Cort 46; Cresswell 89 19,285   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2007 Sheffield United A League W 3-0 Cresswell 2; Beattie 7 (og); Shawcross 19 23,378   Stats Table
Sun 09 Dec 2007 WATFORD H League D 0-0   15,516   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 Blackpool A League W 3-2 Fuller 37, 61; Cort 41 9,123   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-1 Fuller 5, 38, 66 18,420   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 Barnsley A League D 3-3 Lawrence 31 (pen), 84, 90 (pen) 12,398   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Cresswell 8; Shawcross 57 13,692   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Cort 33 15,788   Stats Table
Sun 06 Jan 2008 NEWCASTLE UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0   22,861   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Fuller 33 20,346   Stats Table
Wed 16 Jan 2008 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 1-4 Lawrence 89 35,108   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 Cort 16, 72; Cresswell 28 15,011   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1   22,108   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Johnson 39 (og); Fuller 57 (pen) 15,045   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-2 Delap 4; Lawrence 49; Cort 74; Fuller 90 25,373   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-2 Powell 27 (og); Shawcross 35; Sidibe 44 19,481   Stats Table
Fri 15 Feb 2008 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-2 Lawrence 53, 67; Cresswell 63 20,979   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Lawrence 42 23,563   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2008 Preston North End A League L 0-2   10,347   Stats Table
Sun 02 Mar 2008 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3   13,398   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2008 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Lawrence 90 (pen) 18,432   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2008 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Sidibe 58 23,471   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 Watford A League D 0-0   18,338   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Cort 47 20,019   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Cresswell 21 21,857   Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 2008 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Whelan 85 15,756   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Fuller 55 (pen); Lawrence 79 20,249   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Sidibe 14, 36 24,475   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Cresswell 45 6,300   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2008 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0   26,609   Stats Table