Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
75 10 14 13 8 13 17 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 12 5 36 29
Away 27 14 3 10 39 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 23 15 15 75 67
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Thu 14 Aug 2008 Hafnarfjordur A UEFA Cup W 4-1 Barry 4; Young 6; Agbonlahor 38; Laursen 64 2,200   Stats  
Sun 17 Aug 2008 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-2 Carew 47; Agbonlahor 69, 74, 76 39,955   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Carew 63; Laursen 84 27,500   Stats Table
Thu 28 Aug 2008 HAFNARFJORDUR H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Gardner 27 25,415   Stats  
Aston Villa won 5-2 on aggregate
Sun 31 Aug 2008 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0   41,647   Stats Table
Mon 15 Sep 2008 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 Reo-Coker 5; Young 54 36,075   Stats Table
Thu 18 Sep 2008 Litex Lovech A UEFA Cup W 3-1 Reo-Coker 45; Barry 72 (pen); Petrov 90 7,000   Stats  
Sun 21 Sep 2008 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 Carew 27; Agbonlahor 29 26,011   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2008 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League Cup L 0-1   21,541   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2008 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Young 18; Carew 33 38,706   Stats Table
Thu 02 Oct 2008 LITEX LOVECH H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Harewood 27 27,230   Stats  
Aston Villa won 4-2 on aggregate
Sun 05 Oct 2008 Chelsea A League L 0-2   41,593   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0   37,660   Stats Table
Thu 23 Oct 2008 AJAX AMSTERDAM H UEFA Cup W 2-1 Laursen 8; Barry 45 36,657   Stats  
Sun 26 Oct 2008 Wigan Athletic A League W 4-0 Barry 22 (pen); Agbonlahor 57; Carew 62;
Sidwell 90
20,249   Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 2008 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Young 45; Barry 65; Agbonlahor 87 35,985   Stats Table
Mon 03 Nov 2008 Newcastle United A League L 0-2   44,567   Stats Table
Thu 06 Nov 2008 Slavia Prague A UEFA Cup W 1-0 Carew 26 20,000   Stats  
Sun 09 Nov 2008 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Sidwell 37 36,672   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 2008 Arsenal A League W 2-0 Clichy 70 (og); Agbonlahor 80 60,047   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0   42,585   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 FULHAM H League D 0-0   36,625   Stats Table
Thu 04 Dec 2008 ZILINA H UEFA Cup L 1-2 Delfouneso 28 28,797   Stats  
Sun 07 Dec 2008 Everton A League W 3-2 Sidwell 1; Young 54, 90 31,922   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-2 Agbonlahor 25, 67; Davies 40 (og); Young 78 35,134   Stats Table
Wed 17 Dec 2008 Hamburg SV A UEFA Cup L 1-3 Delfouneso 82 50,000   Stats  
Sat 20 Dec 2008 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Neill 78 (og) 31,353   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Barry 65 (pen); Knight 90 42,585   Stats Table
Tue 30 Dec 2008 Hull City A League W 1-0 Zayatte 88 (og) 24,727   Stats Table
Sun 04 Jan 2009 Gillingham A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Milner 13, 79 (pen) 10,107   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2009 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Davies 19; Carson 41 (og) 41,757   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2009 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Milner 60; Barry 80 (pen) 40,350   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 Doncaster Rovers A F.A. Cup D 0-0   13,517   Stats  
Tue 27 Jan 2009 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Heskey 21 19,073   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   41,766   Stats Table
Wed 04 Feb 2009 DONCASTER ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Sidwell 15; Carew 19; Delfouneso 61 24,203   Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 2009 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Milner 27; Agbonlahor 90 24,267   Stats Table
Sun 15 Feb 2009 Everton A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Milner 8 (pen) 32,979   Stats  
Wed 18 Feb 2009 CSKA MOSCOW H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Carew 69 38,038   Stats  
Sat 21 Feb 2009 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   42,585   Stats Table
Thu 26 Feb 2009 CSKA Moscow A UEFA Cup L 0-2   25,000   Stats  
CSKA Moscow won 3-1 on aggregate
Sun 01 Mar 2009 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Petrov 45; Carew 79 39,641   Stats Table
Wed 04 Mar 2009 Manchester City A League L 0-2   40,137   Stats Table
Sun 15 Mar 2009 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-2 Carew 85 41,205   Stats Table
Sun 22 Mar 2009 Liverpool A League L 0-5   44,131   Stats Table
Sun 05 Apr 2009 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Carew 30; Agbonlahor 58 75,409   Stats Table
Sun 12 Apr 2009 EVERTON H League D 3-3 Carew 33; Milner 55; Barry 66 (pen) 40,188   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Heskey 11 39,534   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Young 43 21,709   Stats Table
Mon 04 May 2009 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Carew 34 39,607   Stats Table
Sat 09 May 2009 Fulham A League L 1-3 Young 14 25,660   Stats Table
Sat 16 May 2009 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Carew 57 27,621   Stats Table
Sun 24 May 2009 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Duff 38 (og) 42,585   Stats Table