Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
54 8 6 5 12 6 17 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 7 10 6 29 27
Away 27 4 3 20 25 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 11 13 26 54 81
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Barnard 14 (pen); Moussa 56 8,059   Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 2009 Cheltenham Town A League Cup W 2-1 Barnard 77, 88 1,918   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Walsall A League D 2-2 Barnard 66; Freedman 80 3,658   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Christophe 45 4,607   Stats Table
Fri 21 Aug 2009 MILLWALL H League D 0-0   8,435   Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 2009 Hull City A League Cup L 1-3 Moussa 45 7,994   Stats  
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 Scannell 81 6,417   Stats Table
Fri 04 Sep 2009 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-0 Barnard 59 (pen), 78, 90 8,836   Stats Table
Fri 11 Sep 2009 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0   10,123   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 3-2 Barnard 8; O'Donovan 27; Laurent 90 6,287   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   6,979   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Brentford A League L 1-2 Francis 9 5,578   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Barnard 57 (pen), 90 4,102   Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2   4,792   Stats  
Fri 09 Oct 2009 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Friend 27 8,281   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Barnard 14, 48 6,853   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Laurent 43 4,551   Stats Table
Fri 30 Oct 2009 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Barnard 90 7,830   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 Gillingham A F.A. Cup L 0-3   4,605   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 2009 Yeovil Town A League L 0-1   3,906   Stats Table
Fri 20 Nov 2009 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-1 Wilbraham 24 (og); Barnard 90 (pen) 6,957   Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 2009 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2   4,317   Stats Table
Tue 01 Dec 2009 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-3   8,732   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1   17,445   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-2 Laurent 49; Barnard 56, 74 7,737   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 Exeter City A League L 0-1   4,839   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Barnard 76 10,329   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Barrett 59; McCormack 74 5,680   Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Spencer 90 14,200   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 1-1 McCormack 60 6,675   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Millwall A League L 0-2   7,612   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Spencer 85; Baldwin 89 6,669   Stats Table
Mon 08 Feb 2010 Colchester United A League L 0-2   6,466   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Vernon 15 (pen) 6,382   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 1-3 Paterson 89 9,801   Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 2010 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Vernon 45 24,824   Stats Table
Fri 26 Feb 2010 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Paterson 31 9,724   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 Hartlepool United A League L 0-3   3,299   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0   6,761   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Moussa 25; Barrett 28 6,384   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2010 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Moussa 19, 89; Spencer 51 6,432   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Bristol Rovers A League L 3-4 Vernon 5 (pen), 57; Spencer 12 6,476   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 YEOVIL TOWN H League D 0-0   6,854   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 Gillingham A League L 0-3   7,657   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Leeds United A League L 0-2   21,650   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 2010 BRENTFORD H League D 2-2 Laurent 56, 63 6,838   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1   8,503   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Laurent 6; Mvoto 75 4,225   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Crawford 75; McCormack 89 7,145   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2010 Southampton A League L 1-3 Moussa 56 25,289   Stats Table